Amplify was built to be a global marketplace of digital assets and our goal is that all people regardless of geographic location can ultimately use our platform to transact; however, we also aim to be one of the most compliant exchanges in the world and are aware that based on the current legal landscape we cannot facilitate transactions everywhere.

Trading Available In the Future

The following countries are on the roadmap for service by the Amplify platform but we will not enter these countries until we have obtained the proper licensing within each country and region.  Residents of these countries may register and use the read-only features within Amplify and will be automatically notified when we have service available in their area. 

  1. United States of America
  2. Canada

No Trading Available

In accordance with the Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC), users in the following countries are able to register and use the read only functions within Amplify but will not be able to make trades until these countries are removed from the above mentioned lists.

  1. Angola
  2. Albania
  3. Belarus
  4. Bosnia Herzegovina
  5. Bulgaria
  6. Cote D'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  7. Crimean Peninsula
  8. Cuba
  9. Democratic Republic of Congo
  10. Egypt
  11. Eritrea
  12. Ethiopia
  13. Greece
  14. Guinea
  15. Iran
  16. Iraq
  17. Lebanon
  18. Liberia
  19. Libya
  20. Macedonia
  21. Montenegro
  22. Myanmar (Burma)
  23. North Korea
  24. Romania
  25. Rwanda
  26. Serbia
  27. Sierra Leone
  28. Somalia
  29. South Sudan
  30. Sudan
  31. Syria
  32. Zimbabwe
Was this article helpful?
39 out of 46 found this helpful



Article is closed for comments.